Back to the Custerdome

Steely Dan live at Coca-Cola Starplex, Dallas, TX, USA on Sep 2, 1994

Sep 2, 1994
Coca-Cola Starplex, Dallas, TX, USA
  1. Instrumental Overture (The Royal Scam->Parker's Band->the Fez)
  2. Aja
  3. Reelin' in the Years
  4. Josie
  5. Hey Nineteen
  6. Down in the Bottom
  7. Sign in Stranger
  8. Peg
  9. Babylon Sisters
  10. Black Friday
  11. True Companion
  12. Green Earrings
  13. Bodhisattva
  14. Deacon Blues
  15. Tomorrow's Girls
  16. Hard Up Case
  17. Chain Lightning
  18. Third World Man
  19. Kid Charlemagne
  20. My Old School
  21. FM (No Static at All)

Bootleg Info

No Link
Live at Starplex Amphitheater
Steely Dan
Live at Starplex Amphitheater
Liberated CD Silvers
September 2, 1994
Dallas, TX

Lineage: Soundboard -> CD Silvers -> EAC ->
FLAC Frontend Level 8 -> Trader's Little Helper


Here is a fantastic soundboard recording from the 94 tour. The quality exceeds
that of Irvine '94 as that show is lacking in the bottom-end department.
This one more than makes up for it! Indeed, we have a great stereo spread and a
crystalline, transparent capture -- this may be the best sounding Steely Dan ROIO ever.
It is certainly in the upper echeslon. Plus, we have a great backing band and an even
better setlist.

Where did it come from? Well, this, along with some of the other more recent seeds have
been circulating overseas. We've managed to obtain some of the silvers as you've seen.
They are not cheap. This 2 disc set set me back over $100, personally. So long as the
skeevy sellers are selling, we'll be freely sharing until everything is tapped! And as
of the date of this writing, the well is certainly far from dry. Enjoy

Disc 1

01 Instrumental Overture (The Royal Scam->Parker's Band->the Fez)
02 Aja
03 Reelin In the Years
04 Josie (with Drum Solo)
05 Hey Nineteen
06 Down in the Bottom
07 Sign in Stranger
08 Peg
09 Band Introductions
10 Babylon Sisters
11 Black Friday

Disc 2

01 True Companion
02 Green Earrings
03 Bodhisattva
04 Deacon Blues->
05 Tomorrow's Girls
06 Hard Up Case
07 Chain Lightning
08 Third World Man
09 Kid Charlemagne
10 My Old School
11 FM



Donald Fagen: Vocals, Fender Rhodes, Melodica
Walter Becker: Guitar, Vocals

along with,

"The Citizen Steely Dan Orchestra 1994"

Dennis Chambers: Drums
Bill Ware III: Vibes, Congas, Percussion
Tom Barney: 5-string Bass
Georg Wadenius: Guitars
Warren Bernhardt: Acoustic Piano, Fender Rhodes

Diane Garisto: Vocals
Brenda White-King: Vocals
Catherine Russell: Vocals

Chris Potter: Tenor Sax
Cornelius Bumpus: Tenor Sax
Bob Shepard: Tenor, Alto and Soprano Sax